Logo WIZO centenaire.png

Passover 2021

WIZO-Lausanne action

“Help children in distress in a WIZO day care center “

March 2021

COVID has been raging around the world for more than a year.

The State of Israel has not been spared, even if for several days the country seems, still fragile, to return to normal.

WIZO nurseries have also suffered from this situation. Many have closed.

19 of them, however, located from north to south of the country, in particularly disadvantaged neighborhoods, have kept their doors open, to continue to welcome and take care of 1,300 children from dysfunctional families ; because for the families concerned, the pandemic has only accentuated the problems and conflicts: most parents are unemployed, live in excessively difficult conditions and need assistance from social services.

B ecause children supported therein suffer from serious behavioral and emotional disorders, each nursery has only 4 classes. It is in this context that 6 days a week, from 7 am to 7 pm, WIZO takes the place of parents who have serious difficulties in ensuring the well-being and education of the little ones.

The childminders present are trained to provide everyone with the care they need, and to report any deficiencies detected as soon as necessary. The family, immediately informed, is referred to a specialist.

The days are punctuated by the taking of meals: breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and supper. In addition, most children are already showered when the parents who come to pick them up have dinner with them on site.

All the activities carried out during the day are intended to sharpen their curiosity and develop their cognitive and motor skills: manual work, introduction to music, dance, puppet theater, etc.

There is even a library corner in each establishment, where children can borrow a book every week. As for the play areas, they are very well equipped, as the outdoor activities calm children and encourage interaction with their peers .

On the follow-up side, a psychologist and a social worker work individually with each child. Treatments range from pet therapy, art therapy, yoga and an educational garden, not to mention a special program designed to develop their ability to overcome trauma.

Finally, the nursery organizes activities - didactic games, world music, cooking and baking lessons - which bring together children and their parents ...

Une petite fille comme les autres.png

On the eve of Passover, helping WIZO take care of children in distress

you will give to Sigal, Moshe, Yair and Deborah

every chance of success!

TODA RABA and Khag Pessah Sameakh!

Logo WIZO centenaire.png

Pessah 2021

Action de la WIZO-Lausanne

“Venez en aide à des enfants en détresse

dans une crèche de la WIZO“

Mars 2021

Voilà plus d'une année que COVID sévit au 4 coins du monde.

L'État d'Israël n'a pas été épargné, même si depuis quelques jours le pays semble, fragilement encore, revenir à la normale.

Les crèches de la WIZO ont elles aussi pâti de cette situation. Beaucoup ont fermé.

19 d'entre elles pourtant, situées du Nord au Sud du pays, dans des quartiers particulièrement défavorisés, ont gardé leurs portes ouvertes, pour continuer à accueillir et prendre soin de 1300 enfants issus de familles dysfonctionnelles ; car pour les familles concernées, la pandémie n'a fait qu'accentuer les problèmes et les conflits : la plupart des parents sont au chômage, vivent dans des conditions excessivement difficiles et ont besoin de l'assistance des services sociaux.

Parce que les enfants qui y sont pris en charge souffrent de troubles affectifs et comportementaux graves, chaque crèche ne comporte que 4 classes. C'est dans ce cadre que 6 jours par semaine, de 7h du matin à 19h, la WIZO se substitue aux parents qui ont de sérieuses difficultés à veiller au bien-être et à l'éducation des petits. 

Les aides-maternelles présentes sont formées pour apporter à chacun les soins dont il a besoin, et pour signaler dès que nécessaire toute déficience décelée. La famille, immédiatement informée, se voit orientée vers un spécialiste.

Les journées sont cadencées par la prise des repas : petit-déjeuner, déjeuner, goûter et souper. De plus, la plupart des enfants sont déjà douchés lorsque les parents qui viennent les chercher soupent avec eux sur place.

Toutes les activités menées durant la journée sont destinées à aiguiser leur curiosité et à développer leurs facultés cognitives et motrices : travaux manuels, initiation à la musique, à la danse, théâtre de marionnettes,etc.

Il existe même dans chaque établissement un coin bibliothèque, où les enfants peuvent emprunter un livre chaque semaine. Quant aux aires de jeux, elles sont très bien équipées, car les activités en plein air calment les enfants et favorisent l'interaction avec leurs camarades.

Côté suivi, un psychologue et une assistante sociale travaillent individuellement avec chaque enfant. Les traitements vont de la zoothérapie, à l'art-thérapie, en passant par le yoga et un jardin pédagogique, sans oublier un programme spécial destiné à développer leur capacité à surmonter les traumatismes.

Enfin la crèche organise  des activités -jeux didactiques, musiques du monde, cours de cuisine et de pâtisserie- qui regroupent les enfants et leurs parents...

Une petite fille comme les autres.png

En cette veille de Pessah, en aidant la WIZO à prendre soin des enfants en détresse

vous donnerez à Sigal, Moché, Yaïr et Déborah

toutes les chances de réussir !

TODA RABA  et Khag Pessah Sameakh !