Today WIZO Switzerland supports or fully finances, some for years, 18 day-care centers throughout the country, two schools or villages for young people and a youth club.

Two schools or villages for young people, Nahalat Yehouda & Gan Vanof

The same goal: to enable the student who walks through their door to realize their individual potential and to express their personality as a member of Israeli society

and society at large.

Nachlat Yehuda agricultural school and youth village, in Rishon-le-Zion.

Founded almost 100 years ago, Nachlat Yehuda started out as an agricultural farm and training farm for young adults. Today, nearly a century later, the Youth Village serves as a safety net for thousands of young Israelis, native and immigrant, studying in an environment that meets specific educational needs.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/10

Nachlat Yehuda yesterday ... and today ...

Gan Vanof , WIZO veterinary school, in Petakh Tikva.

Gan Vanof's veterinary program is unique. It trains, in cooperation with the Hebrew University, students of veterinary medicine and leads to a license in veterinary nursing, at the same time as to obtaining a secondary school diploma.

This video was produced by the Israeli Ministry of Education.

The youth club, Ma'alot / Tarshiha music center.

Almost 21 years ago now, the Ma'alot Tarshiha Youth and Music Club was established under the sponsorship of WIZO Switzerland. Since then, WIZO has made an unwavering contribution to the education and musical training of young Jewish and Arab musicians from disadvantaged backgrounds by offering them through scholarships the possibility of developing their talent together.

Aujourd'hui la WIZO Suisse soutient ou finance totalement, pour certaines depuis des années,
18 crèches dans tout le pays, deux écoles ou villages de jeunes et un club de jeunes.

Deux écoles ou villages de jeunes, Nahlat Yehouda et Gan Vanof

Un même objectif : permettre à l'élève qui franchit leur porte de réaliser son potentiel individuel  et d'exprimer sa personnalité en tant que membre de la société israélienne

et de la société au sens large.

​Nahlat Yehouda, école d'agriculture et village de jeunes, à Rishon-le-Zion.

Fondée il y a près de 100 ans, Nahlat Yehouda a commencé par être une ferme agricole et une ferme de formation pour jeunes adultes. Aujourd'hui, près d'un siècle plus tard, le village des jeunes sert de filet de sécurité à des milliers de jeunes israéliens, natifs ou immigrés, qui étudient dans un environnement répondant à des besoins pédagogiques spécifiques. 

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/10

Nahlat Yehouda, d'hier ...                       ... et d'aujourd'hui ...

Gan Vanof, école vétérinaire de la WIZO, à Petakh Tikva.

Le programme vétérinaire de Gan Vanof est unique. Il forme, en coopération avec l'Université Hébraïque, des étudiants en médecine vétérinaire et aboutit à une licence d'infirmier ou d'infirmière vétérinaire, en même temps qu'à l'obtention d'un diplôme d'études secondaires.

Cette vidéo a été produite par le Ministère israélien de l'Éducation.

Le club de jeunes, centre de musique de Ma'alot/Tarshiha.

Il y a près de 21 ans maintenant, le  Club de jeunes et de Musique de Ma'alot Tarshiha était créé sous le parrainage de la WIZO Suisse. Depuis lors, la WIZO apporte une contribution sans faille à l'éducation et la formation musicale de jeunes musiciens juifs et arabes issus de milieux défavorisés en leur offrant grâce à des bourses d'étude la possibilité de développer, ensemble, leur talent.